lesnoshine.blogg.se

Dark souls mouse fix
Dark souls mouse fix













dark souls mouse fix

The laptop stays closed at all times, connected to an ultrawide LG monitor. Its exhaust vent is oddly placed at the bottom of the case, so to make it a bit more efficient at dissipating heat, I set it on an improvised pedestal, leaving the vent some 4cm of clearance to blow hot air away. This laptop easily overheats if left flat on a table while gaming. I have an SSD but the game is installed on a hard disk. I’m on a Dell Inspilaptop with Windows 10, Core i5-7200U CPU, 8GB RAM and GeForce 940MX (DxDiag tells me it has 4GB VRAM, which I thought impossible, but maybe it’s right). This should also work with comparable Radeon graphic cards with some adjustments, but I don’t think it can ever work on Intel graphics alone. What I’m aiming for is preventing all slow motion while playing Dark Souls Remastered on a PC with a modest non-gamer laptop’s GeForce card, at the expense of graphic quality if needed. I’ve been offered many fixes that didn’t work, and because the best fixes caused other sorts of problems that made me have to deal with system configuration outside the game, I feel like a little guide to what worked here might help others play this game on more modest machines. While most 3D games run at a variable rate according to your hardware’s graphics processing power, this game is locked at 60 frames per second, so if your machine isn’t capable of running it at the full 60fps, it plays in slow motion, rendering the intended 60 frames every 1.5 or 2 seconds depending on your config and rig. But not Dark Souls Remastered, which at first ran in slow motion on my machine.įrom Software clearly treats Dark Souls Remastered’s slow motion as a feature, not a bug. Dark Souls 2, being a considerably older game than others I’ve mentioned, ran great here with no hassle. I’m used to turning all configs to the minimum and happily playing Fallout 4, Witcher 3, Kingdom Come Deliverance with acceptable (and affordable) performance (obviously at the expense of graphic quality). I don’t care for the latest and greatest graphics, I just wanna run games light and cheap, and I do run many “modern” games like that. I game on an aging laptop with a simple GeForce 940MX. It took me a lot of work to fix this, so I’m documenting what I did, in case anyone else runs into this issue. I don’t have a powerful rig, but Dark Souls Remastered is considerably old by now, so I found appaling that it was unplayable here.

dark souls mouse fix

(English article) This game running in slow motion is one of the most disconcerting things I have ever seen in gaming.















Dark souls mouse fix